So I was sick again this weekend. But that didn’t stop me from trying to clean like a mad person and Stay Awake at all costs. So I wasn’t able to finish my Morning Muse post for today. I didn’t feel comfortable reading a book to review it when my mind wasn’t totally there. It’s neither smart nor fair.

Honestly, I can’t wait until my internship is over and I actually have a couple weeks of real vacation. I need to unwind a bit. I miss reading like I used to. This whole two books a week thing, it’s not cool. Just. Not. Cool. Especially when I have to stay up late at night to have time to read them. Oh, for the love of a kindle that I can just slip into my bag and take everywhere. Ah yes, three books, four books, maybe even five a week. Mmmm, I get goosebumps at the very thought. Anyway, today’s Morning Muse post is postponed until tomorrow morning.

Happy Monday!

K, the Popinjay.

