Tags

TGIF @ GReadsThis is a weekly feature hosted by Ginger from GReads and it’s called TGIF @ GReads! Basically, Ginger uses it to do a short recap on that week’s posts as well as to pose a question to her followers. I’ll be answering that question here as well as doing my own recap of the week’s posts.

 

This Friday’s Question:

The Reviews We Don’t Write: Have you ever read a book and not wanted to review it? Are some books too personal that we want to keep our thoughts our own?

Well this is a somewhat difficult question to answer. To be completely honest, I’ve read very few books that I haven’t reviewed since I started blogging. These books have always been personal reads, books I read for the sake of reading and not with the intention to read and review.

However, there have been a few books that have made me hesitate. Usually, it’s because I had something to say about them and I wasn’t sure how someone else might take it. They would make me wonder if the author might take offense (on the off chance they stumbled upon the review) or if a reader might violently disagree (which results in many different outrageous situations compliments my imagination). In the end, I’ve posted the reviews and resisted all urges to alter my original thoughts. My reviews are my way of expressing my opinion, disagreements will probably occur, I can accept that. But I would love to read a book that touches me so deeply that I’d want to keep my thoughts to myself.

What books have touched you?

K, the Popinjay.


This week at Words That Fly (and Baffled Books):

