Tags

, , , ,

InMyMailboxIn My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi over at The Story Siren that allows to showcase the books that we have received/purchased over the past week.

 

 

Bought:

FirelightSo everyone knows Firelight by Sophie Jordan. One of the best ‘new-ish’ paranormal YA books out there and guess who finally bought it for herself! That’s right! Me! Okay, enough of the exclamation marks. Being perfectly serious now, I’ve wanted to read this book forever. More accurately, since a read inside feature let me read the first 60 pages and I was hooked. I couldn’t find anything wrong with the story or the characters and now I have it to read straight through. *does happy jig*

 

For Review:

The Poisoned HouseEvery Other Day

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’d like to thank NetGalley and the publishers Albert Whitman & Co. and Egmont USA for The Poisoned House by Michael Ford and Every Other Day by Jennifer Lynn Barnes.

Correction to IMM (1):

The Name of the Star

So you guys remember last week when I was going on and on about The Near Witch? Well, it occurred to me on Thursday that the book I was lent was actually The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson. Confused, I returned home to solve the mystery. It was indeed The Name of the Star. I think I confused them because of the “The N-" titles, and because they were bot NetGalley books I’d wanted but didn’t get. Ah well, at least I have one and I intend to read it on a very bright, sunny day.

 

What books did you get?

K, the Popinjay.

