Tags

, , , ,

InMyMailboxIn My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi over at The Story Siren that allows to showcase the books that we have received/purchased over the past week.

 

So… I didn’t do an In My Mailbox post last week, so I’m going to try to fill you guys in on what’ve I got in the last two weeks. Be aware that it’s not much.

Given/ Received:

The Daughter of Smoke and BoneSo, sometime last week Jenny over at Supernatural Snark wrote a stellar review of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone and had me dying to read it. Now, Lisa’s had a copy on her shelf ever since BEA and I had absolutely refused to read it, mainly because something in the blurb was similar to my work-in-progress and I was Not Impressed *looks shame-faced*. Anyway, I immediately went to borrow this book and was presented with a copy of my own, because Lisa had two and hadn’t been able to figure out what to do with the second one. Score for me!

For Review:

June of RockI got this lovely story from the author, Elisa Ludwig. It sounds pretty interesting and I’m really looking forward to reading it. Yay for bookies.

 

 

 

 

 

So, you guys noticed there aren’t many books here, right? Well I’m not requesting anything new from NetGalley until I catch up with my current load. Be sure to look out for the reviews of all the books I pointed out in my past In My Mailbox posts.

Tata for now!

K, the Popinjay

