Tags

,

Guys! It’s Kristina reporting live from Day 22 of Nanowrimo 2011! Let’s take a look at my progress so far…

Day 22

Wow, that’s looking kinna tragic… Well, it’s safe to say I probably won’t hit the esteemed 50 000 words by November 30th. No, I’m not being pessimistic, just realistic. I’m caught up studying for finals and with responsibilities like blogging, I just don’t have the time or brain power to sit there and crank out the words.

On the bright side, even though I won’t reach that mark, I’m still a winner. Why? Because somehow I came upon an idea that I feel passionate about and can really work at. I’m extremely confident in my ability to finish this WIP, which is the most important thing. So, who wants to see the first couple lines of my ‘second chapter’?

There was blood everywhere. Splattered across rocks and pooling in crevices. My face and hair were warm with it and my arms were covered in it, all the way up to my elbows. This hunt had gone badly.

So what do you guys think?

Happy reading guys!

K, the Popinjay.

