Tags

, ,

TGIFatGReadsGraphicThis is a weekly feature hosted by Ginger from GReads and it’s called TGIF @ GReads! Ginger asks her followers a question, answers it, and also does a short recap on that week’s posts. I’ll be answering that question here as well as doing my own recap of the week’s posts.

This Friday’s Question:

Recommend It: Which book from the last 10 you’ve read would you recommend to a friend?

A Million Suns

This was a pretty easy question for me. The answer came to me right away. A Million Suns by Beth Revis was an absolute joy to read. It was character-intense, which I loved, but it didn’t sacrifice its plot or the mystery for the sake of exploring the characters’ feelings. It’s probably my favourite book of 2012 so far and I don’t see myself changing my mind on that one for a while. Of course, it’s the second book in a trilogy but I’ve already suggested that my friends read Across The Universe, the first book, and therefore I’d expect them to read them in order.

What book would you recommend?

Kris.


This week at Words That Fly:

